News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/20/2019 9:26:00 AM to 6/25/2019 12:00:09 AM.

News Flash

Home Parks & Rec News Releases

Posted on: May 28, 2019

[ARCHIVED] Mayor’s Summer Night Lights offers free fun

CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. –  Mayor Joe Pitts invites Clarksville youths to join in a summer program filled with fun activities and free food designed to help them fight summertime boredom.

The seventh season of the Mayor’s Summer Night Lights program will kick off June 3 and continue at various locations throughout the summer with DJs, athletic competitions, arts and crafts, local music performances, and more. 

Mayor’s Summer Night Lights, coordinated by the Clarksville Parks & Recreation Department, continues at eight locations on Mondays and Wednesdays from 5:30 to 9 p.m. through July 24. The program is designed for teens, but all ages are welcome. A meal is provided free of charge by Manna Café each night of the program.  Free swimming is provided from 6-8 p.m. June 3 at New Providence Pool and July 17 at Bel-Aire Pool. 

The fun begins Monday, June 3 at the Kleeman Recreation Center with 5-on-5 Basketball Tournaments for players age 14 and older. Participants must sign up at the center no later than 5:45 p.m. Visitors can enter to win prizes courtesy of event sponsors and visit with vendors from the community.

Here is the complete Mayor’s Summer Night Lights program schedule:

Bel-Aire Park, 124 Marie Drive
Wednesday, June 12
Wednesday, July 17

Caldwell Lane
Wednesday, June 26
Monday, July 15

Chapel Street
Monday, July 1

Edith Pettus Park, 345 Farris Drive
Monday, June 17
Monday, July 22

Kleeman Recreation Center, 166 Cunningham Lane
Monday, June 3
Wednesday, July 24

Dixon Park, 117 S. 10th St.
Wednesday, June 19
Wednesday, July 10

Lincoln Homes, 20J Howard Street
Wednesday, June 5
Monday, June 24

Summit Heights, 20 Summit Heights
Monday, June 10
Monday, July 8

 For more, contact Clarksville Parks & Recreation at 931-645-7476 and stay tuned to the Clarksville Parks & Recreation Facebook page for updates.

 ###




Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email