Show/Hide
weather iconFair 76°F

The Human Resources Staff

The HR staff is here to assist our employees and citizens in a courteous, professional manner. Our vision embodies: "Building a talented, inclusive, and committed workforce that represents and serves the Clarksville Community."

In pursuit of this vision, we offer the following goals:

  1. Continuously developing and supporting a productive and efficient workforce that represents the Clarksville community.
  2. Maintaining an inclusive culture that values differences, supports collaboration and teamwork, and encourages employee growth and potential.
  3. Fostering leadership that values inclusion, creates an environment of trust, and supports fulfillment of human potential.
  4. Ensuring that our procedures and practices relect the values of fairness and equity in decisions and treatment of employees.
  5. Promoting respectful dialogue and open communication.
  6. Partnering with the community and building effective relationships.

The Human Resources office is located on the second floor of City Hall at 1 Public Square Suite 200. Our main number is (931) 645-7451 and our main fax is (931) 648-2341. Hours of operation are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

We hope that this site will provide you with valuable information and help answer some of your personnel-related questions. If at anytime a member of our staff can be of further assistance, we encourage you to contact us by any of the methods indicated.

William Wyatt   Sheila Michaels
 Human Resources Director  Human Resources Analyst
 (931) 648-6125 x6204  (931) 648-6125 x6206
 (931) 648-2341 (Fax)  (931) 551-3075 (Fax)
 will.wyatt@cityofclarksville.com  sheila.michaels@cityofclarksville.com
   
 Denise Johnson Wes Golden
 Human Resources Analyst  Risk Management Coordinator
 (931) 648-6125 x6209  (931) 648-6125 x6207
 (931) 551-3075 (Fax)  (931) 551-3075 (Fax)
 denise.johnson@cityofclarksville.com  wes.golden@cityofclarksville.com
   
 Jacqueline Perkins  Sally Watts
 Human Resources Analyst  Human Resources Specialist
 (931) 648-6125 x6205  (931) 648-6125 x6202
 (931) 648-2341 (Fax)  (931) 648-2341 (Fax)
 jackie.perkins@cityofclarksville.com  sally.watts@cityofclarksville.com
   
 John T. Eskew  Lauri Tippit
 Risk Manager  Risk Management Coordinator
(931) 648-6125 x6160  (931) 648-6125 x6158
(931) 551-3075 (Fax)   (931) 551-3075
john.eskew@cityofclarksville.com   lauri.tippit@cityofclarksville.com

 

 
  Bill Harpel
  Military & Veterans Liaison    

(931) 648-6125 x6145
  (931) 551-3075
   bill.harpel@cityofclarksville.com

The City of Clarksville is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Last updated: 5/21/2015 10:13:39 AM