City of Clarksville 
2015 & 2016 Closing Schedule

 Wednesday, November 11  Veterans Day
 Thursday, November 26  Thanksgiving
 Friday, November 27  Columbus Day Observed
 Thursday, December 24  Christmas Eve
 Friday, December 25  Christmas Day
Friday, January 1
New Year's Day
Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King's Birthday
Monday, February 15
Presidents Day
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day
Monday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 5
Labor Day
Friday, November 11
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Columbus Day Observed
Monday, December 26 
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 27  Christmas Day 


City Code Sec. 1-1326: “When the stated holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be observed; when the stated holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be observed. When Christmas Eve and Christmas Day fall on Saturday and Sunday, the following Monday and Tuesday will be observed.”

Last updated: 10/8/2015 12:40:54 PM