Show/Hide
weather iconMostly Cloudy 56°F

Clarksville Street Department

TRAFFIC ALERT NOTICE

FOR

 

SWIFT NOTICATION FOR I-24 CLOSURE ARPIL 17TH THROUGH APRIL 20TH

 

TDOT CONTRACT CNN321 – SERVING HANKOOK TIRE

STATE ROUTE 237 / ROSSVIEW ROAD AT INTERSTATE 24

(I-24 WEST BOUND LANES ONLY AT EXIT 8)

 

Additional Update:  Starting Friday Evening, April 17th at 8:00 PM, I-24 West Bound will be closed at Exit 8 in Montgomery County.  This closure will last through Monday morning at approximately 5:00 A.M.  Traffic will be diverted to the off ramp at exit 8 and back onto the on ramp, back onto I-24 west as a detour.  This closure is necessary for the current bridge construction in progress over I-24 west bound lanes.  Motorists are highly encouraged to seek an alternate route if possible.  In addition, State Route 237 / Rossview Road over the interstate will be closed, with only access to the east bound on ramp of I-24 being allowed from SR-237 / Rossview Road.  Motorists will also need to seek an alternate route if traveling SR-237 at this location.

 

Clarksville Street Department
199 10th Street

Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone: (931) 645-7464
Street Emergency: (931) 624-1208
Traffic Signal Emergency: (931) 320-1099
 Mission Statement

David Shepard, Director 

david.shepard@cityofclarksville.com

Office Hours
Mon. - Fri. 7:00 am - 3:30 pm

Mission Statement
The mission of the Clarksville Street Department is to provide the citizens of Clarksville with a high quality, well maintained and congestion free roadway infrastructure, while providing resources and engineering support for the storm water drainage system.

Core Areas
· Road Maintenance
· Drainage Maintenance
· Traffic Control & Engineering

Goals
· Continue multiyear pavement management program.
· Repair remaining sidewalks in poor condition.

Drainage Maintenance
· Inspect all high priority drainage assets on a quarterly basis.
· Resolve all level I and level II drainage complaints in accordance with storm water ordinance.

Traffic Control & Engineering
· Implement city wide closed loop signal system.
· Implement storm water processes in accordance with NPDES, NOI
· Maintain and update current inventory of all infrastructure assets for GASB 34 compliance.

 

Information

Access Ordinance Revision

Access Management Ordinance

Traffic Study Guidelines

Residential Streetlight Criteria

Road Classification

Stormwater Documents & Forms

 

  The areas listed above have been identified as "Core Functions" of the Street Department. These functions are what we focus our manpower, resources, and attention to.

Clarksville Street Department Contact List  
 David Shepard  Director  david.shepard@cityofclarksville.com
 Scott Bibb  Assistant Director  scott.bibb@cityofclarksville.com
 Jack Frazier, PE  Engineering Manager  jack.frazier@cityofclarksville.com
 Chris Cowan PE  Traffic Engineer  chris.cowan@cityofclarksville.com
 Brian Nelson  Traffic Supervisor  brian.nelson@cityofclarksville.com
 Shirley Williams  Office Manager  shirley.williams@cityofclarksville.com
 Ashlie Farmer       NPDES Coordinator    ashlie.farmer@cityofclarksville.com    
 Jackie Overholser  GIS Administrator  jaclyn.overholser@cityofclarksville.com
 Jeff Bryant     PE / Civil Engineer  jeff.bryant@cityofclarksville.com
Latest News

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 4/17/2015 7:41:22 AM